Zappa Christ?

March 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

Like any “good” Christian, I enjoy watching TV shows about my professed religion. This afternoon I have watched “Jerusalem: Center of the World” and am currently viewing “The Story of Jesus” on PBS (Yeah, PBS!). In the latter show, I am struck by the similarity in looks of the actor portraying Jesus and Frank Zappa. Given the fact that Frank was a notorious non-believer, I find that deliciously ironic. But the fact that I love both Jesus and Frank is an ironic feast in itself.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Zappa Christ? at The Blunderbuss.

meta

